UK Energy Innovation Awards 2017

  • 27 September 2017
  • Titanic Hotel, Liverpool.

Firmly established as a must-attend event for key players in the energy industry, the UK Energy Innovation Awards are back for 2017 and are once again searching for SME innovators with ground-breaking technologies that have the potential to help UK distribution networks address their major energy challenges.

UK Energy Innovation Awards   2017

Date: Thursday, 28th September 2017

Location: Titanic Hotel, Liverpool.

Now in its eighth year, the UK Energy Innovation Awards, organised by the Energy Innovation Centre offer an unprecedented opportunity for energy networks and third-party innovators to come together and celebrate the ideas and technologies that offer benefits to customers, industry and the supply chain.

Consistently bringing together more than 300 of the industry's finest, the awards celebrate the latest and greatest technologies that are helping to transform our energy future.

This year's awards include 12 categories, including a new award for 2017 sponsored by Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks (SSEN).

The Losses Award, which will offer a cash prize of £5,000 for first place, £3,000 for second and £2,000 for third, recognises innovative technologies, practices or solutions that could lead to a reduction in distribution network costs.

The full list of award categories include:

• Best electricity network improvement

• Best gas network improvement

• Best innovation implemented or adopted by a contractor

• Best innovation contributing to quality and reliability of electricity supply

• Best innovation contributing to quality and reliability of gas supply

• Best international trade award

• Best offshore renewables innovation

• Best safety innovation

• Environmental impact

• Best smart grid innovation

• Best University Technology

• Losses Award

Sponsors include: Wales and West, SP Energy Networks, Northern Gas Networks, Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, National Grid, the University of Strathclyde's Power Networks Demonstration Centre and Kelvatek.

The awards ceremony will be hosted at the Titanic Hotel, Liverpool on Thursday, 28th September 2017 where the shortlisted nominees will be invited to a dinner alongside the EIC's energy network partners.

For more information about the awards or how to enter, visit the EIC website.


Featured events

Adelogo 350x250
Uwcongress17stacked300 350x250